Antsy! For Nothing!

I’ve been feeling anxious all morning and god knows for what reason. Granted, it’s kind of slow at work, but I have plenty to keep me occupied for the time being. I just don’t *feel* like doing anything. And if I was at home and given the opportunity to do ANYTHING right now, I don’t even know what I’d pick. I guess I’m probably craving a drink, which suuuucks. That was my default thing to do when feeling restless. So, am I hungry? No. (In fact, I wish people would quit bringing sweets to work this time of year. Gah.) Am I angry? Not in the least. Am I lonely? No. In fact, I rather have LESS people around me. Am I tired? No!
So, no HALT going on, there.

I’m hitting the gym in a couple hours. Fingers crossed that wears me out a bit and I can concentrate on doing nothing.

Oh, shiiii. I have a lot to update in my recovery binder tonight. I meant to do that last night but got caught up cooking and cleaning and zoning out in front of the TV. Ok, TONIGHT. DOO IIIIT.

About LilyQuits

I'm a mess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Antsy! For Nothing!

  1. thebongoroom says:

    Lily! Happy to see your updates! (I’ve been quite a lazy fart with my writing ☹️)
    What is your recovery binder? I’m intrigued.
    Take

    Like

  2. thebongoroom says:

    …..sorry……
    Take care, Linda

    Like

    • LilyQuits says:

      It’s based off of this PDF: https://store.samhsa.gov/shin/content/SMA-3720/SMA-3720.pdf
      Basically, it’s a purple 3-ring binder with loose leaf paper and colorful section dividers that I (try to) write in almost every day. Part journal, part reminders, part encouragement, etc. Basically, when I feel like I’m going to cave and drink, or if I’m feeling horribly depressed I try to flip through it and re-read my good days and remind myself what I feel like when I’m feeling GOOD. Other than it sometimes being a pain to write vs. type as fast as I think, it’s cathartic! (And I use as many different color pens as I can to keep it *pritty*. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

