Happy Lights and Early Mornings.

I managed to get to bed around 9:30 last night and had either sad or scary dreams all night long. Minus one small blip in one dream where I saw my cat, Tig, who passed away a couple years ago. Oh, how I loved that kitty. I had him since I was 16. He was just sitting on a counter for a split second, I remember scritching his chin, giving him a treat and him looking up at me, purring. Maybe that was him popping in to say “Hey, you got this. Everything will be ok.” Oh snap, the tears are now welling up.

Anyway. The plus side of the dreams is that I’ve been up since 5:30, sitting on the couch in the back room with my laptop, happy light, coffee, and the cat. Despite all of…that…last night, I feel pretty darn rested and ready to start the day. And hey, still 15 more minutes until I have to shower and get ready!

About LilyQuits

I'm a mess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

