But Today…

…Today I am feeling weepy and fuzzy-headed and so discontent. Not even thinking about alcohol (thank god) but am feeling emotional and fragile and it sucks. Actually, the more I think about it, I’m so, so, sooooo glad I again left my money at home, because I wonder if feeling so disappointed in myself would be enough to push me to buy a pint of vodka. Probably. Glad I dodged that bullet.

I slept fine last night. But I weighed myself this morning and even with being so good with what I’ve been eating all week, I somehow put on two pounds. I’m at the heaviest I’ve ever been in my life. I am so upset and just want to cry.

Here’s to hoping it’s just water retention or something, and it will fall off in a day or two. Regardless, it’s clear I haven’t LOST any weight, and that’s terribly, terribly frustrating.

About LilyQuits

I'm a mess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

