Friday! Friday…

Good news: Still am not drinking!

Bad news: Inevitable discontent and depression is still hanging around.

Stupid news: I lost only one pound this week. Wat. I have to sausage myself into my swimsuit for three solid days next weekend. This is no good. Thank god for cover-ups.

Last night after dinner I once again just laid on the couch alternating from staring at the ceiling, to staring at the TV, to staring at my phone. Sighing and feeling sorry for myself for no good reason. J knew to keep his distance and spent most of the evening reading in the den. Not sure what I’m waiting for, but eh, I figure I’ll snap out of this funk eventually.

I need more hobbies. I read and paint and I have my clarinet, but like, *nothing* is interesting to me right now.

Oh, I take that (sort of) back! Starting tonight through Sunday is the Glenwood Arts Fest. It’s like, two blocks from my house and over five blocks of arts and crafts and food and music and clothes and plenty of stuff to keep me busy for a while. There’s also booze there, but currently it doesn’t even sound appealing to me. Hopefully it stays that way.

About LilyQuits

I'm a mess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

