Friday (Eeeeek!)

Rambling ahead.

On my way home from work I had to pick up a script from CVS, so in order to get some exercise in, I decided to get off at Granville, and walk up there, grab the script and walk home. Well, off at Granville and while I should have turned left, I turned right to walk through the Loyola campus. I passed that stupid 7-Eleven and went inside. I grabbed an alcopop (I can’t remember the name of it for the life of me. In a white bottle.) and went to the counter. Usually I’d ask for a pint, but I didn’t. I left the store feeling somewhat victorious but somewhat disappointed. Got my script, drank the alcopop on the way home and didn’t even feel it. I guess that’s good/bad. But again, got home, and as soon as I was there, I knew I was there for the night, so no more booze.

Woke up feeling fine, obviously. But still a little lingering of guilt. Ah well.

Anyway, tonight after work I’m meeting a friend to head to the pound because he wants to adopt a cat. This throws off my normal Friday routine so this is also good/bad. I’m most worried about after leaving the pound and we go our separate ways. I have to take the pink line to the red line and there are plenty of opportunities for me to allow my AV to tell me “It’s ok! It’s Friday!” But dammit, I have yoga early tomorrow. I’ve been too lazy the past few weeks so I haaaaave to go tomorrow.

Ugh. Ugh. Ugh. Good luck, Me.

About LilyQuits

I'm a mess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

